Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018
    The small, steep mountainroad leading towards the house was a challenge.
    The view of the river and the peacefull surroundings were spectaculair. The architecture and quality of the house is to be remembered. Also the welcome and care of the hosts were great.
    Pedro
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    8 August 2018
    Location, facilities, outdoor space
    Anna
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnetha
    dk

    Review score

    8.3
    4 July 2018

    Beautiful modern hotel. Fantastic views. Bad breakfast. Staff could be a little more serviceminded.

    poor breakfast, not good. Very small room. They didn’t clean our room, had to find the young girl in the reception at 7 pm in the evening and ask her to clean it and bring us new towels. My husband had a work issue that needed to be solved quickly and had a problem with the WiFi and needed some help. The young girl in the reception on friday the 29th of June wasn’t helpful or service minded at all.
    Very beautiful and modern hotel next to the Douro River with fantastic views. You see the boats sail by. Pure tranquillity. Great pool and sunbed area.
    Diana
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    23 June 2018
    Breakfast was poor. Food was fresh but lacking options
    View to the river from the room, complimentary jacuzzi
    Elena
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    7 June 2018
    Breakfast is below expectations - it looked too formal to me, in such a place I would expect more local and seasonal products and higher quality. Another point which was rather disappointing is soundproof system - you can hear everything your neighbors are doing as well as every step in the corridor. So, if you are unlucky and people living the next door have different go-to-bed/wake-up schedule, you end-up with interrupted sleep which is a pity in such a place where you expect to be one-to-one with the nature... Beds are small and rather hard (to my taste). But all those things are compensated by the environment!
    The location is fantastic - between your room and the Douro river is just few meters. But you need to be ready to drive very steep road to get there, I do not recommend to do first arrival in the darkness (this is what we did).
    Velichka
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    Everything was excellent at Douro Green. The little hotel is very charming and perfect for a relaxing getaway. Highly recommended!
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Perfect hideaway!

    Andrea was absolutely lovely! Great location, beautiful surroundings, awesome facilities!
    Julia
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    A hidden place you will fall in love with

    The path down to the hotel is a bit tricky, but it's definitely worth it.
    We were 6 people staying at the Douro Green and totally fell in love with the place. They only have 5 rooms and we had the place to ourselves. As soon as we checked into our rooms, we were offered to use the pool, jacuzzi and sauna and used them right away. All rooms have a view to the Douro river and are incredibly beautiful. The bathrooms are very modern and we didn't want to leave anymore. They recommended us vinyards to visit and restaurants for the evening and we were very happy with the suggestions. In the morning we received a breakfast, which had everything we needed (including coffee, juices and cake).
    Tiago
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    talya
    il

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018

    greet palce tp stay douro valy. very recomeneed. great vaule for money!

    the drive down to the property it's a bit steep at the first time. It gets easier the second time. it's better to bring some food from the way (the supermarket is very close).
    Douro Green is a great place to stay. since the minute we arrived the staff let us feel like at home everything we need or asked they did their best. Douro Green has fantastic Facilities.. the location is very unique and nice. defiantly going to recommend. the restaurant "Restaurante Encosta do Ameal" is very close and very good
    Attila
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    16 March 2018
    Best itinerary that we’ve ever got to find the hotel.
    Diogo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018
    Everything was amazing!
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    19 February 2018

    Slightly disappointed. Location not great. 15 min drive to an ok restaurant.

    Not in a great location. Not a great breakfast. 15 min drive to nearest restaurant. No food in hotel (other than breakfast).
    Nice property. Spacious rooms.
    José
    pt

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018

    Very relaxing! And great view!

    It would be nice to have lunch/dinner available at or near the property (walking distance)
    The staff, view and facilities. And the boat tour along river Douro and river Paiva
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 February 2018
    It would have been nice if they/you had advised potential guests that there are absolutely no dining facilities, but that there are good communal cooking facilities and small supermarket in the nearby village. Very few restaurants in or close to the village.
    An excellent, sensitive conversion of a dilapidated old stone building.
    Carlos
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    28 January 2018

    Views are great!

    It is a little bit difficult to find the place
    Modern design, and the views.
    Mariana
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    31 August 2018
    Breakfast wasn’t that great.
    Clean, beautiful pool and view of the river
Loading reviews