Beoordelingen

9,5
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
9,8
Comfort
9,7
Locatie accommodatie
9,1
Faciliteiten
9,4
Personeel
9,8
Waar voor uw geld
9,1

Beoordelingen

    Peter
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    13 mei 2018

    Voor rustzoekers een geweldige plek met veel luxe. Prima prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding.

    De kamer is niet heel erg groot. Ontbijt was OK, maar bijvoorbeeld geen eitje of verse jus. Wij verbleven 8 dagen en elke dag was het ontbijt hetzelfde.
    Prachtige ligging, erg rustig met uitzicht op de Douro. Gastvrouw doet heel erg haar best om het de gasten naar de zin te maken. Kookgelegenheid is erg goed (en schoon). Kleinschalige en daardoor relaxte accomodatie.
    Maria Cliteur
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    20 oktober 2017

    Te gevaarlijke toegangsweg, prachtige locatie.

    Ik ga nooit meer de weg ernaartoe op of af. Mijn man heeft alleen gereden en ik ben gaan lopen. Veel te eng en volgens mij ook gevaarlijk.
    Prachtige locatie, uitstekende host. Het hotel heeft maar 5 kamers en een deel van ons verblijf hadden we alles voor ons alleen.
    Elena
    ch

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    7 juni 2018
    Breakfast is below expectations - it looked too formal to me, in such a place I would expect more local and seasonal products and higher quality. Another point which was rather disappointing is soundproof system - you can hear everything your neighbors are doing as well as every step in the corridor. So, if you are unlucky and people living the next door have different go-to-bed/wake-up schedule, you end-up with interrupted sleep which is a pity in such a place where you expect to be one-to-one with the nature... Beds are small and rather hard (to my taste). But all those things are compensated by the environment!
    The location is fantastic - between your room and the Douro river is just few meters. But you need to be ready to drive very steep road to get there, I do not recommend to do first arrival in the darkness (this is what we did).
    Velichka
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    18 mei 2018
    Everything was excellent at Douro Green. The little hotel is very charming and perfect for a relaxing getaway. Highly recommended!
    Lisa
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    17 mei 2018

    Perfect hideaway!

    Andrea was absolutely lovely! Great location, beautiful surroundings, awesome facilities!
    Julia
    at

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    3 mei 2018

    A hidden place you will fall in love with

    The path down to the hotel is a bit tricky, but it's definitely worth it.
    We were 6 people staying at the Douro Green and totally fell in love with the place. They only have 5 rooms and we had the place to ourselves. As soon as we checked into our rooms, we were offered to use the pool, jacuzzi and sauna and used them right away. All rooms have a view to the Douro river and are incredibly beautiful. The bathrooms are very modern and we didn't want to leave anymore. They recommended us vinyards to visit and restaurants for the evening and we were very happy with the suggestions. In the morning we received a breakfast, which had everything we needed (including coffee, juices and cake).
    Tiago
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    23 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    sa

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    16 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    talya
    il

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    5 april 2018

    greet palce tp stay douro valy. very recomeneed. great vaule for money!

    the drive down to the property it's a bit steep at the first time. It gets easier the second time. it's better to bring some food from the way (the supermarket is very close).
    Douro Green is a great place to stay. since the minute we arrived the staff let us feel like at home everything we need or asked they did their best. Douro Green has fantastic Facilities.. the location is very unique and nice. defiantly going to recommend. the restaurant "Restaurante Encosta do Ameal" is very close and very good
    Attila
    hu

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    16 maart 2018
    Best itinerary that we’ve ever got to find the hotel.
    sharon
    gr

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    5 maart 2018
    Better explanation about its secluded location and difficult road. This would have prompted us to go shopping before the arrival.
    Amazing bed. Amazing surroundings. River view from the room. Kitchen we could use to cook dinner. NO restaurants are easily accessible so recommend shopping and cooking.
    Diogo
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    26 februari 2018
    Everything was amazing!
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,8
    19 februari 2018

    Slightly disappointed. Location not great. 15 min drive to an ok restaurant.

    Not in a great location. Not a great breakfast. 15 min drive to nearest restaurant. No food in hotel (other than breakfast).
    Nice property. Spacious rooms.
    José
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    13 februari 2018

    Very relaxing! And great view!

    It would be nice to have lunch/dinner available at or near the property (walking distance)
    The staff, view and facilities. And the boat tour along river Douro and river Paiva
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    8 februari 2018
    It would have been nice if they/you had advised potential guests that there are absolutely no dining facilities, but that there are good communal cooking facilities and small supermarket in the nearby village. Very few restaurants in or close to the village.
    An excellent, sensitive conversion of a dilapidated old stone building.
    Carlos
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    29 januari 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Paula
    ar

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    28 januari 2018

    Views are great!

    It is a little bit difficult to find the place
    Modern design, and the views.
    Nuno
    ch

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    18 december 2017
    They do not provide dinner in place and the closest restaurants are at 15 minutes drive. As we did not feel to leave the hotel for dinner, they kindly provided us with some of the bread, jams and fruits they had stored for breakfast, but it would be nice if there was something more that we could have eaten as an improvised dinner.
    The staff is super friendly and attentive, the facilities are modern and comfortable, we particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi, the sauna and the fireplace in the common living room. The hotel is surrounded by a forest and the rooms have a view over the river. It was amazing to wake up and see the river covered in a light mist through the large window of the room.
    es

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    10 december 2017

    A hidden gem, so good i would not shout about it.

    A slice of heaven simply put!
    Theresa
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    30 oktober 2017

    Perfect destination to lay back, relax and enjoy the beautiful Douro valley

    There is only breakfast available in the hotel. For lunch and dinner, you always have to drive between 10 and 15 minutes minimum to Castelo de Paiva or 30 minutes to Cinfaes. Other than that, the location suited perfectly our needs.
    The Douro Green is the perfect destination if you want a comfortable and slowed down stay in the Douro valley with perfect river view. The place is a former agricultural house which has been renovated and opened in 2015. There is a lot of light thanks to the floor depth windows. All windows face the river front. The rooms are big enough for two people and the bathroom is even bigger than average. Also here, you have floor depth windows and a perfect view on the river! The rooms are really outstanding! The hotel has only 5 rooms which adds to the familiar atmosphere of the place. The staff, especially Andreia who is the soul of the house, is very friendly. The breakfast is rather simple but good. You have a pool and gym room incl. sauna. The way to the house is quite adventurous but if you made it, you'll have some really relaxed days in a oasis! The location is also quite good, it is not too far from Porto and in 1.5 hrs you reach Peso da Régua and in 2 hrs you reach Pinhao.
Beoordelingen worden geladen