Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    sharon
    gr

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 5, 2018
    Better explanation about its secluded location and difficult road. This would have prompted us to go shopping before the arrival.
    Amazing bed. Amazing surroundings. River view from the room. Kitchen we could use to cook dinner. NO restaurants are easily accessible so recommend shopping and cooking.
    Velichka
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 18, 2018
    Everything was excellent at Douro Green. The little hotel is very charming and perfect for a relaxing getaway. Highly recommended!
    Lisa
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018

    Perfect hideaway!

    Andrea was absolutely lovely! Great location, beautiful surroundings, awesome facilities!
    Julia
    at

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 3, 2018

    A hidden place you will fall in love with

    The path down to the hotel is a bit tricky, but it's definitely worth it.
    We were 6 people staying at the Douro Green and totally fell in love with the place. They only have 5 rooms and we had the place to ourselves. As soon as we checked into our rooms, we were offered to use the pool, jacuzzi and sauna and used them right away. All rooms have a view to the Douro river and are incredibly beautiful. The bathrooms are very modern and we didn't want to leave anymore. They recommended us vinyards to visit and restaurants for the evening and we were very happy with the suggestions. In the morning we received a breakfast, which had everything we needed (including coffee, juices and cake).
    Tiago
    pt

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sa

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    talya
    il

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018

    greet palce tp stay douro valy. very recomeneed. great vaule for money!

    the drive down to the property it's a bit steep at the first time. It gets easier the second time. it's better to bring some food from the way (the supermarket is very close).
    Douro Green is a great place to stay. since the minute we arrived the staff let us feel like at home everything we need or asked they did their best. Douro Green has fantastic Facilities.. the location is very unique and nice. defiantly going to recommend. the restaurant "Restaurante Encosta do Ameal" is very close and very good
    Attila
    hu

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 16, 2018
    Best itinerary that we’ve ever got to find the hotel.
    Diogo
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018
    Everything was amazing!
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    February 19, 2018

    Slightly disappointed. Location not great. 15 min drive to an ok restaurant.

    Not in a great location. Not a great breakfast. 15 min drive to nearest restaurant. No food in hotel (other than breakfast).
    Nice property. Spacious rooms.
    José
    pt

    Review Score

    10
    February 13, 2018

    Very relaxing! And great view!

    It would be nice to have lunch/dinner available at or near the property (walking distance)
    The staff, view and facilities. And the boat tour along river Douro and river Paiva
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 8, 2018
    It would have been nice if they/you had advised potential guests that there are absolutely no dining facilities, but that there are good communal cooking facilities and small supermarket in the nearby village. Very few restaurants in or close to the village.
    An excellent, sensitive conversion of a dilapidated old stone building.
    Carlos
    pt

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    ar

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 28, 2018

    Views are great!

    It is a little bit difficult to find the place
    Modern design, and the views.
    Nuno
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    December 18, 2017
    They do not provide dinner in place and the closest restaurants are at 15 minutes drive. As we did not feel to leave the hotel for dinner, they kindly provided us with some of the bread, jams and fruits they had stored for breakfast, but it would be nice if there was something more that we could have eaten as an improvised dinner.
    The staff is super friendly and attentive, the facilities are modern and comfortable, we particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi, the sauna and the fireplace in the common living room. The hotel is surrounded by a forest and the rooms have a view over the river. It was amazing to wake up and see the river covered in a light mist through the large window of the room.
    es

    Review Score

    10
    December 10, 2017

    A hidden gem, so good i would not shout about it.

    A slice of heaven simply put!
    Theresa
    de

    Review Score

    10
    October 30, 2017

    Perfect destination to lay back, relax and enjoy the beautiful Douro valley

    There is only breakfast available in the hotel. For lunch and dinner, you always have to drive between 10 and 15 minutes minimum to Castelo de Paiva or 30 minutes to Cinfaes. Other than that, the location suited perfectly our needs.
    The Douro Green is the perfect destination if you want a comfortable and slowed down stay in the Douro valley with perfect river view. The place is a former agricultural house which has been renovated and opened in 2015. There is a lot of light thanks to the floor depth windows. All windows face the river front. The rooms are big enough for two people and the bathroom is even bigger than average. Also here, you have floor depth windows and a perfect view on the river! The rooms are really outstanding! The hotel has only 5 rooms which adds to the familiar atmosphere of the place. The staff, especially Andreia who is the soul of the house, is very friendly. The breakfast is rather simple but good. You have a pool and gym room incl. sauna. The way to the house is quite adventurous but if you made it, you'll have some really relaxed days in a oasis! The location is also quite good, it is not too far from Porto and in 1.5 hrs you reach Peso da Régua and in 2 hrs you reach Pinhao.
    pt

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 30, 2017

    Great stay on the Douro valley

    Breakfast is served in a large table for every guests, it's kind of awkward ...
    Property view and location is very good.
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 16, 2017
    We had one night noisy neighbors and realized that the noise insulation with their room was quiet poor. Internet slow in the bedroom.
    Very friendly staff, very quiet in the middle of the nature. Limited amount of bedrooms. Very clean.
    Kevin
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 14, 2017
    The road towards the place is challenging! Swimming pool to cold, better to cover it by night
    Amazing location, peaceful and quiet next to the Douro! You’re free to use everything that’s there, kitchen, fitness, sauna, ... 24/7
Loading reviews...