This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Nuno
    pt
    10
    18 December 2017
    They do not provide dinner in place and the closest restaurants are at 15 minutes drive. As we did not feel to leave the hotel for dinner, they kindly provided us with some of the bread, jams and fruits they had stored for breakfast, but it would be nice if there was something more that we could have eaten as an improvised dinner.
    The staff is super friendly and attentive, the facilities are modern and comfortable, we particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi, the sauna and the fireplace in the common living room. The hotel is surrounded by a forest and the rooms have a view over the river. It was amazing to wake up and see the river covered in a light mist through the large window of the room.
    es
    10
    10 December 2017
    A hidden gem, so good i would not shout about it.
    A slice of heaven simply put!
    Theresa
    de
    10
    30 October 2017
    Perfect destination to lay back, relax and enjoy the beautiful Douro valley
    There is only breakfast available in the hotel. For lunch and dinner, you always have to drive between 10 and 15 minutes minimum to Castelo de Paiva or 30 minutes to Cinfaes. Other than that, the location suited perfectly our needs.
    The Douro Green is the perfect destination if you want a comfortable and slowed down stay in the Douro valley with perfect river view. The place is a former agricultural house which has been renovated and opened in 2015. There is a lot of light thanks to the floor depth windows. All windows face the river front. The rooms are big enough for two people and the bathroom is even bigger than average. Also here, you have floor depth windows and a perfect view on the river! The rooms are really outstanding! The hotel has only 5 rooms which adds to the familiar atmosphere of the place. The staff, especially Andreia who is the soul of the house, is very friendly. The breakfast is rather simple but good. You have a pool and gym room incl. sauna. The way to the house is quite adventurous but if you made it, you'll have some really relaxed days in a oasis! The location is also quite good, it is not too far from Porto and in 1.5 hrs you reach Peso da Régua and in 2 hrs you reach Pinhao.
    pt
    9.2
    30 October 2017
    Great stay on the Douro valley
    Breakfast is served in a large table for every guests, it's kind of awkward ...
    Property view and location is very good.
    de
    9.2
    16 October 2017
    We had one night noisy neighbors and realized that the noise insulation with their room was quiet poor. Internet slow in the bedroom.
    Very friendly staff, very quiet in the middle of the nature. Limited amount of bedrooms. Very clean.
    Kevin
    be
    9.2
    14 October 2017
    The road towards the place is challenging! Swimming pool to cold, better to cover it by night
    Amazing location, peaceful and quiet next to the Douro! You’re free to use everything that’s there, kitchen, fitness, sauna, ... 24/7
    Tannia
    gb
    9.6
    8 October 2017
    Realaxing and beautiful
    There needed to be more available activities, but this may be due to the time of year.
    The staff were wonderful especially Andrea she looked after our every need, it was like home from home.
    Miguel
    gb
    8.8
    6 October 2017
    Internet connection was not working very well.
    Very beautiful setting. Staff was great!
    Agata
    pl
    10
    5 October 2017
    Amazing, luxury place with great staff in the middle of wonderful nature!
    Nothing. It was perfect! :)
    Amazing and luxury place, beautiful rooms, quiet area, wonderful nature, greatest staff, greatest host, greatest wine, very nice spa and fitness area. The most wonderful place, that we visited in Portugal!! We strongly recommend this place!!
    Beate
    de
    10
    30 September 2017
    An extraordinary place to be........
    It was great, a wonderful, extraordinary place to be. Very tastefully and quiet hotel directly at the Douro.Andrea , the house manageress, so friendly and helpful and a wonderful great housewine........
    Joana
    pt
    9.6
    29 September 2017
    Wifi breaks down a lot. Breakfast could have more variety
    Excellent property with a fabulous location (Just try not to panic with the road down to the property. It can be intimidating the first time but it's really worth it!). The house is just beautiful and the Douro river views are breathtaking. The pool is also really nice. Staff is super friendly and helpful. We really felt welcome here.
    ANDREJA
    si
    10
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rosmarijn
    be
    9.6
    22 September 2017
    “Very nice new place on a great peaceful location, nice get away for a short stay !”
    The breakfast could have been better for the price you pay, but still good, we have been travelling through Portugal for 2 weeks so we can compare, a bit more attention to the table setting and the food they offer (e.g the jam was all from super market jars) but overall a great place to stay !
    The overall experience is absolutely great, we were welcomed by the very friendly hosts and got a tour around the whole property which is only 2 years old so all very clean and very spacious. The swimming pool is great, the property has a very modern touch, very nice furniture and lighting in the whole place. We could also use the Jacuzzi inside and there is also the possibility to use the kitchen and barbecue. The road to the property is very steep so only for self-confident drivers :) The location is right next to the Douro river , it is a place where you need to stay and relax and enjoy all the amenities they offer ! The room was very clean and spacious, also provided pool towels.
    pedro
    pt
    9.6
    18 September 2017
    fantastic setting just by the douro river
    thought beds are very good, pillows were too hard
    fantastic setting, just by the Douro river. cosy and quiet friendly staff
    Eveline
    ch
    10
    9 September 2017
    Super relaxing place.
    The internet connection wasn't the best, but they had a nice tv-channel selection to make up for it.
    Beautiful property, very friendly and helpful staff, great views and completely secluded from the rest of the world. Best spot to have a few relaxing days.
    Helena
    pt
    9.2
    25 August 2017
    Nice nice place with difficult access.
    I didn't know the access was so hard. The location is fabulous but the access is very difficult!
    The accommodation, style of the hotel and the views.
    Miguel Zilhão
    pt
    10
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be
    10
    9 August 2017
    Andrea was so friendly! This is a great and perfect place!
    Tomas
    pt
    10
    19 July 2017
    Great experience
    View and staff
    de
    10
    10 July 2017
    The place is just really beautiful!!! The staff is so friendly that you feel like home! I
Loading reviews
Close